National Members of the European Carbon Association

The following national carbon societies form the basis of the European Carbon Association. Click on a societies logo to visit their homepage. The European Carbon Association is not responsible for the content of these sites.

Grupo Español del Carbón

Chair: María Jesús Lázaro Elorri
e-mail: mlazaro@carbon.icb.csic.es

Vice-Chair: Francisco Carrasco Marin
Secretary: Jose Rodriguez Mirasol
Treasurer: Isabel Suelves Laiglesia


The Polish Carbon Society

Chair: Elzbieta Frackowiak
e-mail:elzbieta.frackowiak@put.poznan.pl

Vice-Chairs:Wojciech Kempinski, Grzegorz Rogowski
Pawel Szroeder
Secretary: Stanislaw Duber
Treasurer: Jacek Ogorek

Groupe Française d'Etudes des Carbones


Chair: Roland Pellenq
e-mail: pellenq@mit.edu, pellenq@cinam.univ-mrs.fr

Vice-Chair: Eusebiu Grivei
e-mail: Eusebiu.Grivei@materianova.be
Secretary: Pascale Launois
e-mail : launois@lps.u-psud.fr
Treasurer: Philippe Azais
e-mail: Philippe.AZAIS@cea.fr


The British Carbon Group

Chair: Malcolm Heggie
e-mail:m.heggie@surrey.ac.uk

Vice-Chair: Norman Parkyns
e-mail: norman.parkyns@tesco.net
Secretary: Peter C. Minshall
e-mail peter.c.minshall@magnoxsites.com
Treasurer: A.J. Wickham
e-mail: confer@globalnet.co.uk


Arbeitskreis Kohlenstoff (AKK)
der Deutschen Keramischen Gesellschaft e.V.

Chair: Wilhelm Frohs
e-mail: wilhelm.frohs@sglgroup.com


ASSOCIATION "CARBON"in UKRAINE (ACU)

Chair: Mykola Kartel
e-mail: ascarbon@ukr.net

Vice-Chair: Dmytro Schur
Secretary: Gennadiy Prikhod'ko


The Portugese Carbon Group

Chair: Jose Luis Figueiredo
e-mail: jlfig@fe.up.pt

Vice-Chair: Peter Carrott
Secretary: M. Fernando Pereira